Home


Entry for http://clownponders.wordpress.com/2012/04/20/the-poetry-challenge-week-6-a-thing-of-beauty/

 

 

Ethereal dust sprinkled on thy eyes

The reason why it shine, twinkles so bright

Thy hands, soft and smooth, won’t give a fight

Longed to touch it, if time permits, or dies.

Is the night sky comparable to your gaze?

Never, not an inch, for in thy sight I see

My image, so feeble, ugly: wants to flee

What was left in me? Awe and amaze.

Lightning speed how time fleets

Chasing physical enchantment

What was left on her youthful gleam?

Wrinkled, dried face, which I lament.

In stillness of the night, kindness and beauty I crave

Grandmother, I missed you. Soon I’ll visit your grave.

 

 

 

21st of April 2012

©2012, J.B.T.

14 thoughts on “A Thing of Beauty

  1. Pingback: Poetry’s Microscope: PAD Challenge 22 « Claudsy's Blog

  2. when i read a poem i try to find suspense in it.. your’s has been one of the best free written poems i’ve read.. it kept me captivated until the end when i was like “did i just read this??”

Leave a comment