Home

Dear J,

 

I love you, but it is not about it

though I consider it, but

will you allow me

not to write about it?

Or will I act beyond what my mind say?

I love you, but I think it is not

about you.

I am in the peak of loving you

but it is nowhere to be found now,

because it is on my heart.

it’s here but I never got a hold of it.

I love how you love me

fervent Aurora blinds my eyes

as you look at me

I love you not because you’re perfect

but because you are perfect

without even trying to be.

but I never love you, never it is

for I only love this person

that never grown tired of loving

me

and that is you. I love you

but I never loved someone before

as I love you now.

so let us stay now.

will you?

a confusion to make

to the unloved love,

only to the world

not to mine.

 

 

11th of June 2012

Β©2012 J.B.T.

30 thoughts on “The Irony of a Love Letter

  1. quite a puzzle eh? well, thats how some people make love i guess. and these days i run as far as i can from them. syrupy sweetness, confusing chaos is just not the type of relationship for me now. πŸ™‚

    • we all have our own pessimism when it comes to love..but true love must not live on negativity…hope that helps, thank you Sharmishtha πŸ™‚

      • hey, never worry!we all experience such pain because of that word “love” , but the pain will be all worth it once the “one” will come in front of us, it may never be a perfect man, but I know God will give us “THE” perfect man FOR us, we just have to wait and never rush things. πŸ™‚

  2. You got me at “Dear J.” I loved a boy once, and I’d write him too: “Dear J”.

    I love the undercurrent of strength which flows beneath your words.

  3. Hello Jymiely,

    Thank you for following my blog. I hope I don’t disappoint you and that your visits in my blog have been and will always be a joyful ride.

    Thank you again and lovely day to you! πŸ™‚

    Subhan Zein

  4. A sweet cadence and piercing ~ Doll, Love is constantly changing, but the pain seems to redouble~I terribly sorry you’re having these stretching experiences~ I’ll say extra prayers for you Doll… I believe you will overcome and shine even more Faithfully your friend ~Always with Love ~Deb

    • its the reality of loving and being loved, we must at least once in our lives take a gulp of those emotions…never worry Deb, this was all randomly written, no present stuffs were involved Thank you for your constant concern dear!Hope you’re doing well and healthy! Hugs to my dear friend-Jam πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. This is very beautiful, I tend to swallow the saying “love comes in seasons for many reasons” can’t remember who said it or who told me but I know that to me whether it be friends a significant other the best part about love is not having to journey alone there are always going to be some good times and bad times so if I ever get to share the opportunity to experience I only hope to submerge myself and bask in its glory great read thanks for posting

    • wow, thank you for that comprehensive sharing, I truly appreciate it. Love has many faces and curves, all of sorts are directed into one place in our system, and that is on our hearts. If you have ample of time, you can scan my old posts tagged and categorized in Love, maybe you’ll find some that might catch your interest. Thank you so much πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

