Home

I have beaten the bush

and made my way through the fuss

I have kept the faith

and turned myself into horrid

 

if this would be the last dance

let me take the last waltz

if this would mean the last kiss

let me lock my lips to yours

(though it will taste bitter medicine)

if this would be my last writings

let me finish it with a vivid palette

 

and never an unendurable pain will reflect

never an angst will fest

never an illness will symptomize

and only my smile

will remain eternally etched

on a fateful night.

 

 

19th of May, 2012

Β©2012 J.B.T.

15 thoughts on “Last Poem on a Fateful Night

Leave a Reply

