Home


Photo courtesy of wallpapersdb.org

I swallowed a piece of heaven last night

When all the earth was hushed: total freeze.

I grabbed the heaven into my hands so tight

that I might feel thy treasure of breeze.

I swallowed a piece of heaven last night

Sprinkled over with stars so brightly I’m stunned.

They cannot tell if I feel is right,

That’s why I hid underneath, whispered and punned.

Last night, when the wind chills my bone,

I swallowed a piece of thy gallantry

Which overpowered the buried lone.

For the first time, again, my heart palpitates: free.

      Melodious echoes of love, in me is driven

      When last night, I swallowed the piece of heaven.

 

 

January 5, 2005

©2012, J.B. Tamayo

8 thoughts on “I Swallowed a Piece of Heaven

  1. Hi, let me say you’re a very skilled writer. You crafted this poem beautifully. When I read it, I stopped for moment and felt peace. Really awesome. Thanks, Gary

  2. Pingback: lyrics: “you’re sure good for me” « power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci

Leave a Reply

